A few more views of Matera

19 thoughts on “A few more views of Matera

  1. For some reason, I love the photo of those 3 cows (even more than the flowers!). I was utterly unfamiliar with Matera and so looked it up on-line – what a fabulous trip you must have had!

    • There are a huge number of birds (80 species) – I personally haven’t seen that many and lots of lovely spring flowers including field upon field of Asphodels.

  2. Christina the place is magnificent. I like the photos of cows and sheep more than beautiful flowers when I have seen them! Are tall plants with yellow flowers Euphorbias? Or maybe succulent? Because they are very beautiful. It is a wonderful, unique place, and you are lucky enough to enjoy it. I’m glad. Greetings from Margarita.

  3. I’m going to have to look up where Matera is, but I love the combination of wild flowers and the goats and cows…..I wonder why only one has a bell, I suppose she is the leader?

Leave a Reply

